Review and Giveaway: The Funny Adventure of Little Nani by Cinta Garcia de la Rosa

NewCoverAmazonTitle: The Funny Adventure of Little Nani
Author: Cinta Garcia de la Rosa
Number of Pages: 100

Synopsis:

Little Nani is a little girl who likes helping people. However, when she helps people the results can be a bit unexpected. Why is that? Little Nani is a witch! Or at least she wants to be a witch. With her magic wand, she will try to cast different spells to help her friends, but she won’t be successful all the time. Follow Little Nani in her funny adventures and meet her extraordinary friends. Funny ostriches, horses that love reading, super-fast turtles, grumpy zombies… Little Nani has lots of friends! You can also draw your own characters! Little Nani is willing to become a good witch. Will she manage to do it? Who knows? Read the stories and discover what happens next!

Review:

Hello everyone, I am sorry for being so late with the review, but I had to interview my niece, Roxana about her favorite parts in the book.

Ok, so this was my first time reading a book with short stories, but giving the fact that these are all stories for children I was not afraid that I might be stuck on a cliffhanger at every end of a story. Do you remember those funny little stories when at the end of them you had to actually learn something? The Funny Adventures of Little Nani was exactly that kind of book.

Every story is entertaining and funny, written in a style easy to understand by kids or those (like me) that don’t speak English as a primary language. I had to translate some of the stories to my niece but she loved them all.

My opinion:

It was fun to read all those little stories, even as an adult. I loved Little Nani and all her good intentions gone wrong and I absolutely loved how the author implemented in the story modern elements. Little Nani finished an online course and she ordered herself a wand. In fact one of her solutions (an actual spell gone wright) was a computer, which was the best idea at the time.

Her friends, Big Billy, Skinny Nikki and Horse are always present in her adventures, although the first two are turned into ostriches. Horse is a bookahoolic, just like me. I can understand his need to read book after book and I think he is my favorite character. His relation with Nani reminds me of me and my sister: I always try to convince her to read and she always has better things to do.

Roxana’s opinion:

Favorite story?

Roxana’s favorite story was Little Nani and the caffeine-addicted Zombie and her favorite character from it was the zombie. She liked that Little Nani was not mean with the zombie even though he was ugly, but she thinks that it was not nice of him to barge in Nani’s house like he did.

What did Roxana learn from her favorite story?

From Little Nani and the caffeine-addicted Zombie she learned that you must always be nice to everyone even if they are not pretty and that coffee is not for children apparently is just for zombies and parents.

Favorite part of the book?

Her favorite part of the book was when she made the giant muffin and gave muffins to all her friends.

Ok, this was a rather odd review, but this was a children’s book and Roxana wanted to tell her opinion. Also she draw two things, but doesn’t want to show them. Lol

nota mea5

You can also find this review on:

amazon-logo-8

Giveaway:

Enter HERE for a chance to win some of

THESE:

Prizes

One thought on “Review and Giveaway: The Funny Adventure of Little Nani by Cinta Garcia de la Rosa

  1. Cinta García September 16, 2013 at 6:06 am Reply

    Aww, loved the review! I always try to know what children think about my book, so seeing what your niece thinks about it has been a nice surprise. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

